Newsfeed

NORTHWEST KANSAS NEWS

What's happening and important around northwest Kansas.

FARM NEWS

The latest farm news and information of interest to the farming community.

LEGISLATIVE NEWS

State and national legislative news that impacts Kansans and northwest Kansas in particular.

NATIONAL & WORLD NEWS

News from around the world that impacts us on a national and global level.

USD #412

Hoxie Schools

Hoxie Schools

USD #316

Golden Plains

Golden Plains Schools

USD #292 Wheatland/Grinnel

Wheatland/Grinnel Schools

In Memoriam

Public Affairs Contact Information

Department of Administration
Contact: Samir Arif
Email:Samir.Arif@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 813-1726

 

Department for Aging & Disability Services
Contact: Cara Sloan
Email: Cara.SloanRamos@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 296-0807

 

Department of Agriculture
Contact: Heather Lansdowne
Email: Heather.Lansdowne@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 564-6706

 

Department for Children and Families
Contact: Mike Deines
Email: Michael.Deines@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 296-0537

 

Department of Commerce
Contact: Theo Stavropoulos 
Email: Theo.stavropoulos@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 250-6797

 

Department of Corrections
Contact: Carol Pitts
Email: Carol.Pitts@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 250-4034

 

Adjutant General's Department &

Kansas Division of Emergency Management
Contact: Jane Welch 
Email: Jane.e.welch1.nfg@mail.mil 
Phone number: (785) 646-0092

 

Department of Health & Environment
Contact: Matt Lara
Email: Matthew.Lara@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 581-2179

Kansas Highway Patrol
Contact: Lieutenant Candice Breshears
Email: Candice.Breshears@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 296-6800

 

Kansas Historical Society
Contact: Bobbie Athon
Email: Bobbie.Athon@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 272-8681, ext. 262

 

Department of Labor
Contact: Becky Shaffer
Email: KDOL.Communications@ks.gov

 

Department of Revenue
Contact: Zach Fletcher
Email: KDOR_Media@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 296-0671

 

Office of Recovery
Contact: Sarah Miller
Email: Sarah.Miller@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 250-7068

 

Department of Transportation
Contact: Steve Hale
Email: Steve.Hale@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 217-5091 

 

Kansas Water Office
Contact: Katie Ingels
Email: Katie.Ingels@kwo.ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 296-3185

Department of Wildlife & Parks
Contact: Nadia Reimer
Email: Nadia.Reimer@ks.gov
Phone number: (785) 338-3036